Skip Navigation

Elementary, Middle & High School: accepting applications for grades 2, 4, 5, 6 & 9.   Learn more about applying! 

Early Childhood (3-6 years): applications will be added to our wait pool & considered on a space-available basis. 

Toddler (18-36 months): applications closed on Jan. 15, 2024; the Toddler wait pool is also closed.

Programs are available for Toddler through High School, serving students aged 18 months to 18 years -- WMS provides students with the unique opportunity to continue their Montessori education through 12th grade. The school has been jointly accredited by AMS and NWAIS since spring 2006. We're proud our high school program is the only AMS & NWAIS accredited program in the Pacific Northwest.

Our program levels feature mixed-age classrooms, an important aspect to a Montessori education, which allows students to learn from their peers and take leadership roles. Our programs focus on: strong academics, social-emotional learning, environmental learning, care of self, care of others and care of the environment. 

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) are integrated into each classroom across all program levels. In Early Childhood, students have STEM materials in their classrooms. As they get older, projects are student-driven and materials are both in the classroom and in the Innovation & Design Lab. The ID Lab is an environment set up to inspire creativity and teach skills. Students also learn to laser cut and 3D print using programs like Corel Draw and Adobe Illustrator. They also use the lab for Middle and High School electives, such as building geodesic domes, marine robotics and Bluetooth speakers.

Visit the individual program and supplemental pages under the Programs tab to learn more about the curriculum and developmental planes for each age group.

Toddler (18-36 months)  

Early Childhood (3-6 years; preschool & kindergarten)

  Lower Elementary (grades 1-3)  Upper Elementary (grades 4-6)

  Middle School (grades 7-8)  High School (grades 9-12)

Early Childhood
Lower Elementary
Upper Elementary
Middle School
High School