Secondary faculty & staff profiles

LEARN self-respect, compassion and commitment to community | GROW academically, socially, emotionally, creatively and intellectually | BECOME world citizens who have a voice and make a difference.

Sunita Pailoor, Associate Head of School & Secondary Program Director, spailoor@woodinvillemontessori.org

Read Sunita’s profile here.

Wendy Coulombe, Teacher, North Creek–Secondary

wcoulombe@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Mathematics), Bucknell University
MS (Mathematics), North Carolina State University
PhD (Secondary Mathematics Education), North Carolina State University
First year at WMS—2006

Alaine Davis, Math & Science Teacher, North Creek–Secondary

adavis@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Neuroscience), Brown University
MEd (Secondary Education), University of Washington
Montessori Secondary I Certification
First year at WMS—2005

Sharon Dunn, Teacher, North Creek–Secondary

sdunn@woodinvillemontessori.org
First year at WMS—1996
MEd, Loyola College of Maryland
MA (Print Journalism), Boston University
AMS Secondary Credential, AMI certification for Early Childhood and Elementary I-II (6 – 12 years), instructor, Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific Northwest (MEIPN)

Charlene Freeman, Specialist – Art Instructor, North Creek–Secondary

cfreemanh@woodinvillemontessori.org
Hired at WMS—2015

Lyla Irvine, English Language Learning Specialist

BA (International Relations), Boston University
MA (International Relations with International Law), University of Kent
TESOL Certificate
First year at WMS—2013

billjorgensonwebprofile2016Bill Jorgensen, Specialist Instructor, Mathematics & Computer Science

BA (Mathematics), Whitman College
First year at WMS—2016

Kelly Koffman, Humanities, Mathematics Teacher, North Creek–Secondary

kkoffman@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (English), University of California at Berkeley
Secondary (7-12) English Language Arts Teaching Credential: University of St. Thomas and Houston Independent School District
Montessori Credentials: Secondary I and II (in progress)
First year at WMS—2013

Jill O’Keefe, College Counselor, North Creek—Secondary

jokeefe@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology), University of Alberta
MBA, University of Alberta
Certificate in College Counseling – UC San Diego
First year at WMHS—2016

Carlos Valencia, Teacher, North Creek–Secondary —soccer coach

cvalencia@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Economics and Business Administration), Universidad del Valle in Cali, Colombia & The Evergreen State College
Teaching credential, Pacific Oaks College
First year at WMS—2012