Elementary faculty & staff profiles

2inchwms_logo_color_rgbNancy Kestek, Elementary Program Director, nkestek@woodinvilemontessori.org

Read Nancy’s profile here.

Head Co-Teacher, Laura Ascolese, Juniper (LE)lascolesestaffwebprofile2016

lascolese@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Elementary Education) University of Delaware
MEd (Elementary Education, Montessori Concentration) Plymouth State University
Montessori Credentials – Elementary I AMS certified through MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2001

hillarybrestarweb2016Teacher, Hillary Brestar, Spruce (LE)

hbrestar@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Elementary Education) Washington State University
Endorsements (Early Childhood, Reading) Washington State University
MEd University of Washington
Montessori Credentials—Elementary I
Hired at WMS—2000; 2016

lbrownstaffwebprofile2016Teacher, LeeAnnBrown, Magnolia (LE)

lbrown@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (English Education) Florida State University
Montessori credentials, Elementary I & Level I Montessori Applied for Children at Risk (MACAR) training
Hired at WMS—2006

rachelelliswebprofile2016Rachel Ellis, Intern (UE)

rellis@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Biology), Bates College
Montessori credentials, Elementary I and II (in progress)
Former WMS student
Hired at WMS—2016

afujimotostaffwebprofile2016Teacher, Amy Fujimoto, Willow (LE)

afujimoto@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (English),  University of Washington
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood & Elementary I
Teacher trainer for the Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific Northwest, field consultant for new teachers and board member
Hired at WMS—2000

Teacher, Robin Held, Juniper (LE)

rheld@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (psychology), University of Washington
Early Childhood and Lower Elementary Montessori credentials
Hired at WMS—2008

tarajoneswebprofile2016Elementary & EC Program Assistant,  Tara Jones

(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2012

vjuarezstaffwebprofile2016Teacher, Veronica Juarez, Willow (LE)

vjuarez@woodinvillemontessori.org
Veterinary degree, Mexico’s City University
Montessori credentials in process, Elementary I
Hired at WMS—2014

Teacher, Laila Kabani, Cypress (UE)

lkabani@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, (English Literature), St. Xavier’s College,  Ahmedabad, India
Masters degree (Islamic Studies), University of Mumbai; Masters in Teaching, University of Washington (Seattle)
Montessori training at MEIPN
K-8 Elementary Washington state Certification; English Language (ELL) endorsement
Hired at WMS—2013

Teacher Durga Kanjinghat, Spruce (LE)

dkanjinghat@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (math), University of Madras, India
Medical transcription training, Chennai, India
Early Childhood diploma, North American Montessori Center; Lower Elementary credential (in process)

jlancasterstaffwebprofile2016Teacher, Jeni Lancaster, Cypress (UE)

jlancaster@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Cultural Anthropology), Western Washington University
Montessori credentials, Elementary I & II
Hired at WMS—2013

Teacher, Kaitlyn McElrath, Cedar (UE)

kmcelrath@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Theatre Arts), Gustavus Adolphus College
Montessori credential (in process), Elementary I & II
WMS alum
Hired at WMS—2015

Drama Instructor & EL Program Assistant, Kylie McElrath

(Bio to come)
WMS alum
Hired at WMS—2017

Art Specialist, Carol Roorbachcarolroorbachwebprofile2014

croorbach@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Visual Arts), New England College
MS (Art Education), Alfred University
MFA (Ceramic Art), New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University
Hired at WMS—2005

deesaleswebprofile2014Music specialist, Dee Sales

dsales@woodinvillemontessori.org
B.Music/Music Education, University of North Texas
Certified in all levels of Musikgarten, Edward Pace and Kindermusik
Member: Edmonds Music Teachers Association, National Music Teachers Association, National Association for Music Education , Washington Association of Teachers and Founding Teacher, Music Development Program, Royal Conservatory

Assistant, Bindu Sivalanka (LE)

(Bio to come)

lwebbstaffwebprofile2016Teacher, Laura Webb, Magnolia (LE)

lwebb@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (English Literature), Boston University
Montessori credentials, Elementary I; Montessori Applied for Children at Risk (MACAR) training
Hired at WMS—2011

twestphalstaffwebprofile2016Teacher, Taylor Westphal, Cedar (UE)

twestphal@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Earth and Space Sciences), University of Washington
Montessori credentials, Elementary I & II, in process
Hired at WMS—2013