Early Childhood Faculty & Staff profiles

Lea Aemisegger, Early Childhood Program Director, Woodinville, laemisegger@woodinvillemontessori.org

Read Lea’s staff profile here.

Judy Samudovsky, Toddler & North Creek Early Childhood Programs & Professional Development Director, jsamudovsky@woodinvillemontessori.org

2inchwms_logo_color_rgb
Read Judy’s staff profile here.

Nicole Ahern, Assistant, Pine class

(Bio to come.)

mandersonstaffwebprofile2016
Margarita Anderson, Specialist – Spanish Instructor, North Creek & Woodinville

(Bio to come.)

cychenstaffwebprofile2016Chun-Yi Chen, Teacher, Aspen Class

cchen@woodinvillemontessori.org
Graduated with a business major
Montessori credentials through MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2008

Tara Cox, Teacher, Maple Class

tcox@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (psychology) University of Phoenix
Associates (Early Childhood Education), Lake Washington Technical College
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood
First year at WMS—1996; 2004

edalfernandezweb2016Edal Fernandez, Early Childhood Classroom Assistant

(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2016

sarahhahnweb2016Sarah Hahn, Early Childhood Program Assistant

(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2016

charshawstaffwebprofile2016Carol Harshaw, Teacher, Pine Class

charshaw@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Education), Ashford University
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood Certificate
Hired at WMS—2008

khounwanoustaffwebprofile2016Katie Hounwanou, Assistant, Aspen Class

BS (Graphic Design), Brown University
Hired at WMS—2012

jhummelstaffwebprofile2016Janis Hummel, Teacher, Oak Class

jhummel@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Elementary Education), University of Alaska
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood and Lower Elementary
First year at WMS—2005

fjustaffwebprofile2016Frances Ju, Assistant, Maple Class

Certificate, community college studies (Phlebotomy)
Hired at WMS—2008

Cecelia Leavitt, Specialist – Music Teacher, North Creek & Woodinville

BMusic (Music Business and Voice), James Madison University in Virginia

jacileavittweb2016Jaci Leavitt, Early Childhood Classroom Assistant

(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2016

anoblestaffwebprofile2016Ally Noble, Teacher, Douglas Fir Class

anoble@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Sociology, Latin American Studies), University of Redlands, California
Certificate in Education, Environment and Community from IslandWood Environmental Education Center, University of Washington
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood
Hired at WMS—2012

jsagawastaffwebprofile2016Jody Sagawa, Teacher, Apple Class

jsagawa@woodinvillemontessori.org
BBA (Management Information Systems), University of Hawaii
Montessori Early Childhood credential
First year at WMS—2005

lshinstaffwebprofile2016Lisa Shin, Teacher, Elm Class

lshin@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Industrial Design), University of Washington
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood AMS
Hired at WMS—2014

bsivilankastaffwebprofile2016Bindu Sivalanka, Assistant, Pine Class

(Bio to come.)

stakkilipattistaffwebprofile2016Sivapriya Takkilapati, Teacher, Dogwood Class

stakkilapati@woodinvillemontessori.org
Bachelors of Engineering (Electrical and Electronics), Hyderabad, India
Montessori credential, Early Chilhood
Hired at WMS—2013

hwoodstaffwebprofile2016Heather Wood, Assistant, Oak Class

Community college study, early childhood education
Completed Licensed Practical Nursing program
Hired at WMS—2014

kwoodsstaffwebprofile2016Kathee Woods, Assistant Teacher, Elm Class

(Bio to come.)

Dhunitha Yelamali, Assistant Teacher, Dogwood class

(Bio to come.)