Staff

siteidstackedcombined-150x150Our staff has always been one of our greatest assets. For the current school year, we have twenty-seven Montessori teachers with AMS, NCME or AMI credentials, as well as more than 20 teacher interns, assistants and specialists in orienteering, music, art and Spanish. Seven of our staff members are on the faculty of the MEIPN, the only MACTE accredited, AMS Affiliated, Montessori teacher preparation program with credentialing courses for teachers at the infant/toddler through elementary levels in the Pacific Northwest.

Administration

Toddler Staff

Early Childhood Staff & Specialists

Elementary Staff & Specialists

Secondary Staff & Specialists

Student Support Team

Club House - Woodinville Staff

Club House - North Creek Staff

Administrative staff

maryschneiderjune2015

Mary Schneider, Head of School

mschneider@woodinvillemontessori.org
Co-founder of WMS, 1983
BS (Clinical Nutrition)
MS (Clinical Nutrition)
Montessori credentials, AMS Early Childhood and Elementary I. Instructor in Early Childhood and Elementary teacher preparation programs, MEIPN, 1985-2010; current MEIPN executive director. Board of Trustees, American Montessori Society, chairs AMS Teacher Education Committee. Board Member, Northwest Association of Independent Schools, serves on School Accreditation and Standards and Practices committees.

Program Directors (listed by academic program)
Sunita Pailoor, Secondary Program Directorsunitapailoorwebprofile2016

spailoor@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology, Economics , English), Bangalore University
BS (Economics ), Portland State University
M.Ed, Plymouth State University
Montessori Credentials - Elementary I and II
Administrator (in process)
Hired at WMS—2002

Nancy Kestek, Elementary Program Director

nkestek@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (psychology), University of Washington
Montessori Early Childhood and Elementary credentials
Hired at WMS—2006

Lea Aemisegger, Early Childhood Program Director, Woodinvillelaemiseggerstaffwebprofile2016

laemisegger@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Linguistics), Georgetown University
Early Childhood and Infant Toddler Montessori credentials
Faculty member and field consultant for the Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific NW
Hired at WMS—2009

Judy Samudovsky, Toddler & North Creek Early Childhood Programs & Professional Development Director
judysamudovskywebprof14-15

jsamudovsky@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Human Services Management), University of Phoenix
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood and Primary
Certified Parent Coach
Hired at WMS—2014

Department Administration/Staff
Tricie Hunter, Chief Financial Officer

thunter@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (French Language & Literature) Smith College
MBA, University of Washington
Prior CPA certification, state of Washington
Hired at WMS—2011

Theresa Kirby, Director of Athletics & Auxiliary Programstheresakirbywebprofile2016

tkirby@woodinvillemontessori.org
(Bio to come)
Hired at WMS—2013

Tim McQuery, Facilities Managertimmcquerywebprof14-15

tmcquery@woodinvillemontessori.org
(Bio to come)
Member of the International Facility Management Association, several credentials through this organization
Hired at WMS—2013

Keri Sliger, Director of Admissionskerisligerwebprofile2016

ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, Western Washington University
Hired at WMS—2016

Guy Tobin, Director of Developmentguytobinwebprofile2016

gtobin@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (political science), Santa Clara University
Hired at WMS—2015

Claire Tuohy-Morgan, Director of Marketing & Communicationsctuohymorganstaffwebprofile2015

ctuohymorgan@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Art/Art History), Whitman College
BA (Communications [Editorial Journalism]), University of Washington
Certificate (Web Content Development), University of Washington Extension
Hired at WMS—2014

Cosmo Arnold, Facilities Coordinatorcosmoarnoldwebprofile2016

carnold@woodinvillemontessori.org
(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2016

Jennifer Cumbo, Human Resources Specialist

jcumbo@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (English/Secondary Education), Towson University
MS (Applied Behavioral Science), Johns Hopkins University
Hired at WMS—2016

Jillian Dickson, Materials Manager, North Creekjilliandicksonstaffwebprofile2015

jdickson@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Architecture), Washington State University
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2009

Arianna Kemis, Administrative Assistant & Registrar, North Creek ariannakstaffwebprofile2016

akemis@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Communications), Washington State University
Hired at WMS—2016

Pam Mach, Administrative Assistant/Registrar, Woodinville/Development Recordspammachwebprof14-15

pmach@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Communications), University of Washington
Hired at WMS—2014

Emily Schlieman, Librarian/YMCA Chaperone/Club House Assistant, North Creek

eschlieman@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (History), Williamette University
TEFL certification
Hired at WMS—2015

Julie Schwarz, Assistant Director of Admissions, North Creekjulieschwarzwebprofile2016

jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Economics), University of Washington
MA (Gerontology), Lindenwood University
Hired at WMS—2013

Jessica Sealana, Kitchen Manager, North Creekjessicasealanawebprof14-15

jsealana@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Sociology)
Hired at WMS—2013

Bogda Zbyszewski, Bookkeeperbzbyszewski@woodinvillemontessori.org

bogda@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (history), Krakow University
Hired at WMS—1989
Individual staff members provide their biographical information.