Staff

siteidstackedcombined-150x150

LEARN self-respect, compassion and commitment to community | GROW academically, socially, emotionally, creatively and intellectually | BECOME world citizens who have a voice and make a difference.

Our staff has always been one of our greatest assets. For the current school year, we have twenty-seven Montessori teachers with AMS, NCME or AMI credentials, as well as more than 20 teacher interns, assistants and specialists in orienteering, music, art and Spanish. Seven of our staff members are on the faculty of the MEIPN, the only MACTE accredited, AMS Affiliated, Montessori teacher preparation program with credentialing courses for teachers at the infant/toddler through elementary levels in the Pacific Northwest.

Administration

Toddler Staff

Early Childhood Staff & Specialists

Elementary Staff & Specialists

Secondary Staff & Specialists

Student Support Team

Club House - Woodinville Staff

Club House - North Creek Staff

Administrative staff

maryschneiderjune2015

Mary Schneider, Head of School

mschneider@woodinvillemontessori.org
Co-founder of WMS, 1983
BS (Clinical Nutrition)
MS (Clinical Nutrition)
Montessori credentials, AMS Early Childhood and Elementary I. Instructor in Early Childhood and Elementary teacher preparation programs, MEIPN, 1985-2010; current MEIPN executive director. Board of Trustees, American Montessori Society, chairs AMS Teacher Education Committee. Board Member, Northwest Association of Independent Schools, serves on School Accreditation and Standards and Practices committees.

Program Directors (listed by academic program)
Sunita Pailoor, Associate Head of School & Secondary Program Directorsunitapailoorwebprofile2016

spailoor@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology, Economics , English), Bangalore University
BS (Economics ), Portland State University
M.Ed, Plymouth State University
Montessori Credentials - Elementary I and II; Administrator
Hired at WMS—2002

Nancy Kestek, Elementary Program Director

nkestek@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (psychology), University of Washington
Montessori Early Childhood and Elementary credentials
Hired at WMS—2006


judysamudovskywebprof14-15Judy Samudovsky, Director of Toddler & North Creek Early Childhood Programs & Professional Development

jsamudovsky@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Human Services Management), University of Phoenix
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood and Primary
Certified Parent Coach
Hired at WMS—2014

Miki Shema, Director of Woodinville Campus & Parent Education

mshema@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, University of North Texas
AMS Montessori Early Childhood Credential
AMS Montessori Infant Toddler credential
Former faculty member of Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific NW
Hired at WMS—1995

Department Administration/Staff
Tricie Hunter, Chief Financial Officer

thunter@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (French Language & Literature) Smith College
MBA, University of Washington
Prior CPA certification, state of Washington
Hired at WMS—2011

Theresa Kirby, Director of Athletics & Auxiliary Programstheresakirbywebprofile2016

tkirby@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS, California State University, Fresno
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2013

Tim McQuery, Facilities Managertimmcquerywebprof14-15

tmcquery@woodinvillemontessori.org
(Bio to come)
Member of the International Facility Management Association, several credentials through this organization
Hired at WMS—2013

Marissa Roecks, Associate Director of Admissions

mroecks@woodinvillemontessori.org

(Bio to come)

Keri Sliger, Director of Developmentkerisligerwebprofile2016

ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, Western Washington University
Certificate (Advancement Leadership), University of Washington
Hired at WMS—2016

Claire Tuohy-Morgan, Director of Marketing & Communicationsctuohymorganstaffwebprofile2015

ctuohymorgan@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Art/Art History), Whitman College
BA (Communications [Editorial Journalism]), University of Washington
Certificate (Web Content Development), University of Washington Extension
Hired at WMS—2014

Jennifer Cumbo, Human Resources Specialist

jcumbo@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (English/Secondary Education), Towson University
MS (Applied Behavioral Science), Johns Hopkins University
Hired at WMS—2016

Jillian Dickson, Materials Manager, North Creekjilliandicksonstaffwebprofile2015

jdickson@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Architecture), Washington State University
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2009

pammachwebprof14-15Pam Mach, Administrative Assistant/Registrar, Woodinville/Development Records

pmach@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Communications), University of Washington
Hired at WMS—2014

Joani Roughton, Administrative Substitute, North Creek

Hired at WMS—2017

Emily Schlieman, Librarian/YMCA Chaperone/Club House Assistant, North Creek

eschlieman@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (History), Williamette University
TEFL certification
Hired at WMS—2015

Julie Schwarz, Assistant Director of Admissions, North Creekjulieschwarzwebprofile2016

jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Economics), University of Washington
MA (Gerontology), Lindenwood University
Hired at WMS—2013

Jessica Sealana, Culinary Events Manager, North Creekjessicasealanawebprof14-15

jsealana@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Sociology)
Hired at WMS—2013

Bogda Zbyszewski, Bookkeeper

bogda@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (history), Krakow University
Hired at WMS—1989
Individual staff members provide their biographical information.