Staff

siteidstackedcombined-150x150Our staff has always been one of our greatest assets. For the current school year, we have twenty-seven Montessori teachers with AMS, NCME or AMI credentials, as well as more than 20 teacher interns, assistants and specialists in orienteering, music, art and Spanish. Seven of our staff members are on the faculty of the MEIPN, the only MACTE accredited, AMS Affiliated, Montessori teacher preparation program with credentialing courses for teachers at the infant/toddler through elementary levels in the Pacific Northwest.

Administration

Toddler Staff

Early Childhood Staff & Specialists

Elementary Staff & Specialists

Secondary Staff & Specialists

Student Support Team

Club House - Woodinville Staff

Club House - North Creek Staff

Administrative staff

maryschneiderjune2015

Mary Schneider, Head of School

mschneider@woodinvillemontessori.org
Co-founder of WMS, 1983
BS (Clinical Nutrition)
MS (Clinical Nutrition)
Montessori credentials, AMS Early Childhood and Elementary I. Instructor in Early Childhood and Elementary teacher preparation programs, MEIPN, 1985-2010; current MEIPN executive director. Board of Trustees, American Montessori Society, chairs AMS Teacher Education Committee. Board Member, Northwest Association of Independent Schools, serves on School Accreditation and Standards and Practices committees.

Program Directors (listed by academic program)
Sunita Pailoor, Secondary Program Director

sunitapailoorwebprofile2016spailoor@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology, Economics , English), Bangalore University
BS (Economics ), Portland State University
M.Ed, Plymouth State University
Montessori Credentials - Elementary I and II
Administrator (in process)
Hired at WMS—2002

Nancy Kestek, Elementary Program Director


nkestek@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (psychology), University of Washington
Montessori Early Childhood and Elementary credentials
Hired at WMS—2006

Lea Aemisegger, Early Childhood Program Director, Woodinville

laemiseggerstaffwebprofile2016laemisegger@woodinvillemontessori.org

BS (Linguistics), Georgetown University
Early Childhood and Infant Toddler Montessori credentials
Faculty member and field consultant for the Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific NW
Hired at WMS—2009

Judy Samudovsky, Toddler & North Creek Early Childhood Programs & Professional Development Director


judysamudovskywebprof14-15jsamudovsky@woodinvillemontessori.org

BS (Human Services Management), University of Phoenix
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood and Primary
Certified Parent Coach
Hired at WMS—2014

Department Administration/Staff
Tricie Hunter, Chief Financial Officer


thunter@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (French Language & Literature) Smith College
MBA, University of Washington
Prior CPA certification, state of Washington
Hired at WMS—2011

Theresa Kirby, Director of Athletics & Auxiliary Programs

 

theresakirbywebprofile2016tkirby@woodinvillemontessori.org

(Bio to come)
Hired at WMS—2013

Tim McQuery, Facilities Manager


timmcquerywebprof14-15tmcquery@woodinvillemontessori.org

(Bio to come)
Member of the International Facility Management Association, several credentials through this organization
Hired at WMS—2013

Keri Sliger, Director of Admissions

kerisligerwebprofile2016ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA, Western Washington University
Hired at WMS—2016

Guy Tobin, Director of Development


guytobinwebprofile2016gtobin@woodinvillemontessori.org

BS (political science), Santa Clara University
Hired at WMS—2015

Claire Tuohy-Morgan, Director of Marketing & Communications


ctuohymorganstaffwebprofile2015ctuohymorgan@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (Art/Art History), Whitman College
BA (Communications [Editorial Journalism]), University of Washington
Certificate (Web Content Development), University of Washington Extension
Hired at WMS—2014

Cosmo Arnold, Facilities Coordinator

cosmoarnoldwebprofile2016
carnold@woodinvillemontessori.org

(Bio to come.)
Hired at WMS—2016

Jennifer Cumbo, Human Resources Specialist


jcumbo@woodinvillemontessori.org

BS (English/Secondary Education), Towson University
MS (Applied Behavioral Science), Johns Hopkins University
Hired at WMS—2016

Jillian Dickson, Materials Manager, North Creek


jilliandicksonstaffwebprofile2015jdickson@woodinvillemontessori.org

BS (Architecture), Washington State University
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2009

Arianna Kemis, Administrative Assistant & Registrar, North Creek


ariannakstaffwebprofile2016akemis@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (Communications), Washington State University
Hired at WMS—2016

Pam Mach, Administrative Assistant/Registrar, Woodinville/Development Records


pammachwebprof14-15pmach@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (Communications), University of Washington
Hired at WMS—2014

Emily Schlieman, Librarian/YMCA Chaperone/Club House Assistant, North Creek

BA (History), Williamette University
TEFL certification
Hired at WMS—2015

Julie Schwarz, Assistant Director of Admissions, North Creek

 

julieschwarzwebprofile2016jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (Economics), University of Washington
MA (Gerontology), Lindenwood University
Hired at WMS—2013

Jessica Sealana, Kitchen Manager, North Creek


jessicasealanawebprof14-15jsealana@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (Sociology)
Hired at WMS—2013

Bogda Zbyszewski, Bookkeeper


bzbyszewski@woodinvillemontessori.org

BA (history), Krakow University
Hired at WMS—1989

Individual staff members provide their biographical information.