Staff

siteidstackedcombined-150x150

LEARN self-respect, compassion and commitment to community | GROW academically, socially, emotionally, creatively and intellectually | BECOME world citizens who have a voice and make a difference.

Our staff has always been one of our greatest assets. For the current school year, we have twenty-seven Montessori teachers with AMS, NCME or AMI credentials, as well as more than 20 teacher interns, assistants and specialists in orienteering, music, art and Spanish. Seven of our staff members are on the faculty of the MEIPN, the only MACTE accredited, AMS Affiliated, Montessori teacher preparation program with credentialing courses for teachers at the infant/toddler through elementary levels in the Pacific Northwest.

Administration

Toddler Staff

Early Childhood Staff & Specialists

Elementary Staff & Specialists

Secondary Staff & Specialists

Student Support Team

Club House - Woodinville Staff

Club House - North Creek Staff

Administrative staff
Sunita Pailoor, Head of SchoolSunita Pailoor

spailoor@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology, Economics , English), Bangalore University
BS (Economics ), Portland State University
M.Ed, Plymouth State University
Montessori Credentials - Elementary I and II; Administrator
Hired at WMS—2002

Program Directors (listed by academic program)
Carter McCoy, Director of Secondary ProgramsCarter McCoy

cmccoy@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (History), BA (Political Science), College of Charleston
MA (International Relations & Asian Politics), University of Queensland
M.Ed. (Montessori Integrative Learning) Endicott College
Additional Montessori credentials - Secondary I and II, Houston Montessori Center
California teaching credential
Hired at WMS—2018

Nancy Kestek, Director of Elementary Programs

nkestek@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology), University of Washington
Montessori Early Childhood and Elementary credentials
Hired at WMS—2006

Elizabeth Hoyer, Upper Elementary Curriculum DirectorLiz Hoyer

lhoyer@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Psychology), Villanova University
Master in Teaching (City University)
Montessori credentials - AMS Elementary I and II
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards Certification
Washington state K-8 Residency Certification
Hired at WMS—2005-2008; 2018


Judy Samudovsky, Director of Toddler & North Creek Early Childhood Programs & Professional Development

jsamudovsky@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Human Services Management), University of Phoenix
Montessori credentials, Early Childhood and Primary
Certified Parent Coach
Hired at WMS—2014

Miki Shema, Director of Woodinville Campus & Parent Education

mshema@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, University of North Texas
AMS Montessori Early Childhood Credential
AMS Montessori Infant Toddler credential
Former faculty member of Montessori Education Institute of the Pacific NW
Hired at WMS—1995

Department Administration/Staff
Tricie Hunter, Chief Financial Officer

thunter@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (French Language & Literature) Smith College
MBA, University of Washington
Prior CPA certification, state of Washington
Hired at WMS—2011

Theresa Kirby, Director of Athletics & Auxiliary Programstheresakirbywebprofile2016

tkirby@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS, California State University, Fresno
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2013

Tim McQuery, Facilities Manager

tmcquery@woodinvillemontessori.org
Member of the International Facility Management Association, several credentials through this organization
Hired at WMS—2013

Julie Schwarz, Director of Admissions

jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Economics), University of Washington
MA (Gerontology), Lindenwood University
Hired at WMS—2013

Keri Sliger, Director of Developmentkerisligerwebprofile2016

ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA, Western Washington University
Certificate (Advancement Leadership), University of Washington
Hired at WMS—2016

Claire Tuohy-Morgan, Director of Marketing & Communications

ctuohymorgan@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Art/Art History), Whitman College
BA (Communications [Editorial Journalism]), University of Washington
Certificate (Web Content Development), University of Washington Extension
Hired at WMS—2014

Jillian Dickson, Human Resources Specialist, North Creekjilliandicksonstaffwebprofile2015

jdickson@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Architecture), Washington State University
Montessori Assistant Training, MEIPN
Hired at WMS—2009

Emily Irwin, Assistant to the Director of Communications & Marketing

eirwin@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Communications [Media Studies, Journalism & Public Relations]); minor—Political Science, Boise State University
Certificate (Public Relations), Boise State University
Hired at WMS—2018

LabibaLabiba Khan, Admissions Assistant

lkhan@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Finance & Management), Seattle University
MBA, Seattle University
Montessori Certification, Edmonds Community College
Hired at WMS—2018

NC RegistrarShannon Long, North Creek Registrar and Receptionist

slong@woodinvillemontessori.org
BS (Business Marketing, minor in Psychology), University of Northern Colorado
Hired at WMS—2018

Betsy Monroe, Administrative Assistant/Registrar, Woodinville/Development Records

bmonroe@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (English), Secondary Teaching Credential
Simpson University Graduate School
Hired at WMS—2018

Emily Schlieman, Librarian and Summer Camp, North Creek

eschlieman@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (History), Williamette University
TEFL certification
Hired at WMS—2015

Jessica Sealana, Culinary Events Manager, North Creek

jsealana@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (Sociology)
Hired at WMS—2013

Emily Strain, Materials Manager

estrain@woodinvillemontessori.org
Former business administrator, tech industry
Hired at WMS—2018

Jared Walls, Facilities Coordinator

Hired at WMS—2017

Bogda Zbyszewski, Bookkeeper

bogda@woodinvillemontessori.org
BA (history), Krakow University
Hired at WMS—1989
Individual staff members provide their biographical information.